Heaven Here

It was my friend Nyarkoa Yaa Mensah-Jordan who offered me the image of “nourishing the roots” a couple of nights ago. And she nourished me, fed my roots, when she sang this song, called “Heaven.” I was so happy that she agreed to share it again here on the blog; it reminds me of everything I need to know. Stop dreaming, stop dreaming, my friend, of the day when your life will begin…

Unfortunately, my little camera cut off the ending, but you get three whole minutes of Nyarkoa’s exquisite presence.

I hope you find a slice of paradise yourself today. Be sure to look right in your own backyard. It’s never far.

4 thoughts on “Heaven Here

  1. GailNHB says:

    She is exquisite. Her song is rich and deep and strong. Thanks for sharing her with us. (And I love her headwrap also.)

    This is the day.
    This is the place.
    I often tell myself: "This is your life, Gail. Live it fully. This is your life."

    Like

  2. Beth P. says:

    YES!!!
    My yard is full of heaven. Have your wildflowers sprouted?!

    This song and your friend are excellent–can I share on my site?

    Love!

    Like

Comment

