Words and moments

My friend Emily posted this on facebook tonight with the suggestion, “Watch it twice.”

It echoes another Radiolab short, the breathtaking 16: Moments, which I posted sometime last year – and watched more than twice. I was so utterly moved and mesmerized by its encompassing, heartbreaking, ordinary beauty. So, in the spirit of Emily’s suggestion, let’s call it “two for one” night here and post that one again, too.

Which reminds me: this afternoon, Aviva and I were talking about irony and once again, I found myself trying to define it with good examples. (Not very successfully.) But maybe this is ironic – to watch twice all of these singular moments. Not that a little irony will stop me from watching it once more.

Comment

