Live a Long Time

“The most mysterious thing happens. Just when I think I love you as much as possible, so, so much, I wake up the next day and I love you even more. It’s amazing! Just keeps happening!”

“Mama, you already told me this a million times. You’d think I already know by now.”

“Well, I’m going to keep telling you anyway, every single day for your whole life.”

Audible dramatic sigh. “It’s gonna be a long life.”

“From your mouth to God’s ears, kid. As my Grammy used to say, Live a long time.”

Posted in: Uncategorized

Comment

