Writer’s Block (Official Video)

“It’s possible I’ve forgotten how to write.” That’s how I started, though that first line got cut off at the beginning of this little video. Mani made me record it. She made me! She said it was funny. I was vain and wondered if I should take off my glasses. She said I looked cute, so I left them on. Then she asked if she could use it for a post on writer’s block. I thought it was boring and embarrasing. Which I never spell correctly on the first try. Embarrassing. There.

But I said yes, she could use it. Because we’re married. And maybe the best way through writer’s block is to be ridiculous tonight, before trying again tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Writer’s Block (Official Video)

Comment

